Journey..

Caitlyn, of the North.
1 min readAug 30, 2016

--

Second Installment. Find the first here:

My dreams were filled with dragon words and battle and blood. Open eyes revealed the dark and damp dungeon that was reality. The elves had given me something to sleep. I wasn’t sure if it caused my dreams, but it left me wide awake in the middle of the night. Cold, hungry, and dazed I got up to look out the bars of my enclosure. Moon light shown through a hole, it was the only source of light in this dungeon.

A small little bird fluttered round the top of the hole, the flapping of it’s wings echoed down to me. I didn’t know if I was going to get out of this place, or live to see tomorrow, so I sat in the dark, and waited.

Slowly the sun rose, letting light down in this dungeon, grumbling from other prisoners began. The dungeon door swung open with a powerful bang, shouting, clanging noise followed it.

Scrapped. To-be re-written.

--

--