30 days with swift — Day 09 — Project scope

Guilherme Akio Sakae
2 min readMar 11, 2015

Missed the last day, check here:

Where’s my umbrella

So I finally decide what I want to build for the 30 days challenge, it’s a simple app who warns you when the rain probability is high, sending you notifications in your cellphone.

I going to support iPhone 4 inch and above and iOS 8 and above, I know in the real world a good app have to support older phones and OS versions but for sake of simplicity I’m going to support only the latest hardware and software.

The Scope

Here’s the main features:

  1. As a users, I want to see the rain probability in the main screen
  2. As a user, I want to set my current location to see the rain probability
  3. As a user, I want to set a custom location to see the rain probability
  4. As a user, I want to receive a notification when the rain probability is greater than 50%
  5. As a user, I want to swipe the page to the right to see the next day precipitation chance
  6. As a user, I want to receive a notification at 08:00 a.m. with the weather data and a recommendation about if I have to get my umbrella
  7. As a user, I want to set the time I want to see the daily weather notification
  8. As a user, I want to warn my friend about the weather via Facebook messenger
  9. As a user, I want to tweet if it’s going to rain to warn my friends

Agile

I have three sprints planned until the end of the month, here’s the dates:

  • Sprint 1–Features: 1,2,3
  • Sprint 2–Features: 4,5,6,7
  • Sprint 3–Features: 8,9,?

Tomorrow I’m going to start the development, the users stories above probably won’t be enough to fill hours until the end of the month, If I finish them before I’m going to add more features.

The project is completely open source, here’s the github repository: https://github.com/akiokio/wheresMyUmbrella

Everybody can use the code wherever they want.

That’s everything, it’s a simple project but I hope will be useful. Tomorrow we start the programming, wish me luck ☺

--

--