25 Attractions in Montreal recommended for long-term staying people

AKITOMO YAMAKAMI
16 min readJun 29, 2024

1.Marché Jean-Talon

Montreal’s most famous market.

Jean Talon Market

The nearest station is Jean-Talon, on both the Orange and Blue Lines.

Every tourist guidebook lists it as a must-visit destination. However, it is just a market. Even in Canada, where credit card society, is an outdated market where payment can only be made by cash.

I’ve never bought anything here, so I’m unsure if you can only pay with cash. However, I think I saw some cash registers that accept credit cards. I don’t believe many places only accept cash these days. However, if you want to shop here, better to have some cash on hand.

I think it’s cheaper to buy things at a supermarket than here. I wonder why this place is still listed as a must-visit tourist spot.

2.Place Montreal Trust

--

--