The Comforter

Juliet Akoh
2 min readJul 24, 2023

--

I strolled casually into my study where I had converted to a prayer room few years ago, and frustrated, I fell on my knees and the next words I heard were "I've missed you."

I almost couldn't believe my ears as I let the tears flow down my cheeks freely, I reached for my wig and uncovered my natural hair as if with all energy in me and I began to scream in tears, I wept so hard as it suddenly dawned on me how much I have neglected the only person who truly cares for me. I left the person who could never break my heart and willingly surrendered my heart in the hands of the wrong people.

It was just like a dream, I wept so hard, I had neglected the only lover who would never break my heart, and for a good part of my life, I went from man to man in search of "true love" where it never existed.

I was battered and shattered, I was so ashamed of myself, for the longest moment, I felt the pain of a woman deep in love whom her lover had deserted.
I only returned after the most terrible heartbreak.
And for a while, I felt what I can call only a little of the pain the Holy Spirit goes through all these while He tried to no avail to get my attention.

Over the years, I felt like I had all the love, care and attention in this world even though I obviously had no satisfaction, I felt so significant and indispensable despite the unavoidable feeling of emptiness deeply sitted within the borders of my soul.

💚🤍💚

I returned at the time I did because a terrible heartbreak experience taught me a hard lesson.
...but, here He was despite the fact that I had neglected Him for the longest time, He was there to console me, I experienced love in it's true form, the Comforter have been there all along, though ignored, He never left, He didn't leave now.

#ThanksToCalvary
#Fiction

Take home: You can only find true love in God.

Do not neglect your relationship with the Father.

There is a space in you that only God can fill! ❤️🤍

Jesus loves you, He's knocking, please, open up. 🫂

Challenge: Love Rightly!

Channel your emotions aright!

Yours Truly! ✍️❤️🥰

--

--

Juliet Akoh

I write beautifully. 🤍✍️😍 Introducing creativity into writing is what I do. ❤️😘