How to stay motivated?

Akshay Seth
3 min readJan 12, 2019

--

A group of frogs was traveling through the woods and two of them fell into a deep pit. When the other frogs saw how deep the pit was, they told the two frogs that they were as good as dead. The two frogs ignored the comments and tried to jump up out of the pit with all their might. The other frogs kept telling them to stop, that they were as good as dead. Finally, one of the frogs took heed to what the other frogs were saying and gave up. He fell down and died.

The other frog continued to jump as hard as he could. Once again, the crowd of frogs yelled at him to stop the pain and just die. He jumped even harder and finally made it out. When he got out, the other frogs said, “Did you not hear us?” The frog explained to them that he was deaf. He thought they were encouraging him the entire time.

Moral: ‘If you think, you can do it then never listen to others’.

Effect: Since the time I was a boy, I wanted to become a Stock Market Trader.

In India, people say it as Gamble, Satta etc but I knew that Stock market is the perfect combination of science and mathematics. I was very passionate, fascinated & every time (During B.Tech and MBA) when my friends used to go on weekend trips I used to sit and learn distinct useful techniques & decided to watch numerous lectures on youtube, started reading Business Standard everyday (even if I didn’t understand the terms), as I was unable to find one single source of learning. but after months of hard work I found one interesting thing ‘The Interconnected pattern’, which was the only way of learning.

For example: when I was reading PE ratio (A ratio in Stock Market to see valuation) I had to read about market price and EPS, for EPS I needed to know about NI and preferred shares. For understanding NI, I needed to know about COGS, SG&A, EBITDA etc, more than a pattern it was an infinite chain of terms.

It was a never-ending and a bit complex process. After a few years (not months) my mind was filled with lots of solved and unsolved mysteries. Now, I was fully prepared to conquer the Stock Market. After a few years, we started TradeX workshop for beginners, which helps them to Learn Stock Market investments and concepts in 7 hours. Conducted in major cities and even IITs. It would be great to have your support to achieve my mission to make Indians ‘Financially Literate’.

Studies revealed that learning makes you more interesting to others. In this era of the social network, most of us have a common pass time like facebook, twitter etc but there is a lot more to learn new things than just making the brain stronger. The act of learning actually makes us happier. It can be a language or coding or swimming or play tennis etc anything which is not a part of your core job. I trade from 9.15 to 3.30 in the Stock Market and learn something new everyday.

#HappyInvesting

--

--