Mobile App Design Process: UX/UI Case Study

Akshay
3 min readApr 12, 2024

--

INTRODUCTION

Hello, I am Akshay Yohannan, a dedicated UI/UX designer with a robust background in computer technology. I have a strong passion for creating intuitive and engaging user interfaces. Throughout my career, I’ve successfully developed multiple projects, where I have crafted detailed design prototypes and created comprehensive wireframes that focus on user needs and experiences. I excel in conducting in-depth user research and developing user personas to ensure that our designs meet precise user expectations and enhance user satisfaction. My approach to UI/UX is centered on understanding the user journey and implementing design principles that make digital interactions both enjoyable and effective.

OVERVIEW

PROBLEM STATEMENT:

A young working professional with limited income needs a way to help them effectively regulate frequent online food ordering to reduce overspending and promote financial stability.

After arriving at the problem statement, we as a group started with our ideation process to come up with a solution. Throughout the process, we diverged and converged at various points to finalize the proposed solution.

--

--