Akshay Tiwari
2 min readDec 31, 2018

Let this be a year of change

Majority of the times when we think we have everything sorted, life suddenly throws random challenges towards us. Everything gets disturbed. All my life, I have learned that nothing is permanent. Not you, nor me.

I have been a moderate risk taker at my job. When it comes to earning, I have chosen to play it safe. Always. This year has taught me some really good lessons. Lessons that will help me cope. I have now set some goals that will definitely take me to the most uncomfortable situations. Situations that will take me down and make me feel worse, but I won’t quit.

The decisions so far had made me confident but now, it's time to grow. It’s time to let go of things that simply drag me down. It’s time to prove my worth to myself. This year is going to be full of investments, investments in myself. Sounding selfish? Maybe.

I’ll be doing things that I am scared of, I’ll be seeking answers, I’ll contribute to the society, I’ll make decisions that will get me an answer to my existence, I’ll love, I’ll LIVE.

Yes, I agree that I have always been a person who panics and overthinks, but I have grown now. Instead of waiting for opportunities, I’ll create them. Because this is the year of CHANGE.

Akshay Tiwari

I write what I feel. I love things, I love people and also I am emotionally unavailable and I overthink. This is me, yeah me. Complicated?!? Nevermind.