Akumbe
1 min readFeb 16, 2020

--

Veil

Photo by Tomas Robertson on Unsplash

Epic of destitute.

Moral decadence.

Free birds are agents of darkness.

They have the most colorful and attractive feathers.

In reality, there are empty parcels.

Free birds! Free birds! Free birds!

They build the most beautiful nest.

They love straight cut notes but,

They hate attention.

With them, satisfaction is not a thing.

They are glamorous.

Fit for the best museum.

If they were fruits,

They will taste nicer than any other.

Not a guarantee for good digestion.

Thank you for reading! You can follow me on Medium and subscribe to my youtube channel for videos.

--

--

Akumbe

Every day I have images in my head. I can’t interpret some and I would love to share. Writer | Poet | YouTube spoken words l Author. linktr.ee/gerrywrites