Stop OAU and other Nigerian schools from using ETX-NG services for transcripts!

Alaladesamuelkayode
2 min readFeb 11, 2020

My name is Samuel Alalade and I graduated from Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) in 2019. I did my convocation last year too and I decided to start applying for some scholarships, so that after NYSC, I could further my studies through assisted funds.

Getting my statement of result, my certificate, passport and other requirements were not difficult, but I needed my transcript to proceed. I went to school to make enquiries, only to be told that the thing can only be processed online through etx-ng.

I placed the order on ETX on November 15. Before I did, I had a chat with their customer support, who told me that they process it within 4 to 6 weeks. It’s been 3 months now, and I still don’t have anything. I’ve written them series of emails, called their numbers, sent messages to them via their contact form and on whatsapp and all efforts have been fruitless. I went to OAU to tender my complaints but they till now, I don’t have it and they couldn’t do much, afterall the order was through ETX.

I went online to read their reviews and saw that some people have been waiting for @etxng
to send their transcripts for more than a year, some two! I think it’s high time we all came out to call OAU and other institutions to stop using these scammers and stop wasting our time and future. I graduated with a first class, and I know I have opportunities waiting for me, but without this, I can only wait while the opportunities pass before my eyes.

Kindly Support this movement by signing this petition by clicking on the link below now!

http://chng.it/MKS7vxTw

@etxng services should be stopped!! They’re a total scam!

Samuel Alalade

Alaladesamuelkayode@gmail.com

08133355944

--

--