“Someday”

Alan John Porter
2 min readFeb 17, 2023

--

Feelings of love can never go away, even the words I love you must always stay, yes I can pray and believe our love will return someday, for love is embodied within our souls, come what may, as no one can contradict whatever we say,

Through these times events do arise, but inwardly our hearts and souls still feel and hear our painful cry, as we try arduously to find an entirely different route, but we know our love equals the most sensuous of sweet loving fruit,

There will never be any goodbyes, for this would bring tears to each of our eyes, but this short parting came without it being a surprise, for stoically we’ve each had to take everything into account, then surmount all problems that may astound,

Each day I will always be conscious of you wherever you may be, for with our imaginations we could always see a beautiful tropical silver sand beach just waiting for you and me, then finding simple pleasures where love remains our greatest treasure,

Time like the tide goes out for a while, but time will always record your beautiful loving smile, where moments and memories of love show who you are, as I see you nightly being a heavenly super star, for your love is not faraway as I pray you will return someday.

--

--

Alan John Porter

My life has been involved with painting and writting throughout my life, only motivated by helping children. I am a seer, clairvoyant, poet and artist.