Project Management for University Dissertations & Thesis

Increasing the chances of completing your research assignment on time

Alastair Michael Smith (PhD)
2 min readMar 19, 2024
Photo by Scott Graham on Unsplash

Before I left UK Higher Education, to become an independent intellectual, I regularly supervised research projects for academic credit at all levels, from undergraduate to Ph.D.

As a dedicated educator I used this experience to create some general teaching and instructional points, and in many cases I embedded these in multimedia resources. These resources are now available to my current students, working with me as part of CATLAN International.

The below resource however, is one such multimedia presentation that can be accessed by all. I believe it will be useful for anyone embarking on a research / dissertation project, as it covers a quick exercise that will drastically increase your chances of submitting your assignment before the deadline.

--

--

Alastair Michael Smith (PhD)

Vocational academic educator; focused on critical, intellectual leadership for socially just and environmentally “more sustainable” changes and transformations