Community Highlight #5, TxN

Once in a while, the spotlight is put on one active member of the Alephium community. This is an opportunity to showcase community members’ contributions to the ecosystem, what drives them, and what they are passionate about! More episodes: #1 here, #2 here, #3 here, #4 here and #6 here.

Alephium
3 min readFeb 2, 2023
TxN

TxN is a humble person, keeping things to their essence. Even if his words are sparse, he has a unique way with them that he applies to translations from English to Vietnamese. Since very early on, he’s been the south-eastern Asian link of Alephium, representing the community through many different initiatives, both on-line and away from keyboard. This is the person we have to thank for the Vietnamese translation of the Desktop Wallet UI and for making sure our Vietnamese peers have a clear and user-friendly path into the community.

What can we call you and where should we picture you

I am TxN, you can also call me T (/tee/). I currently live in Southeast Asia.

Tell us about yourself/your persona.

I used to be an English teacher, a video editor, and doing various things. Currently I am working on Tech projects. Technology, blockchain, and DeFi basically are my personal hobbies in my spare time. I am, however, not deeply immersed into the technical parts.

How did you find out about Alephium?

My friend who is very close to the core-team introduced me to Alephium.

My mind was blown away by Alephium’s idea of combining Bitcoin and Ethereum — “secured as Bitcoin and programmable as Ethereum”.

What excites you about Alephium?

My mind was blown away by Alephium’s idea of combining Bitcoin and Ethereum — “secured as Bitcoin and programmable as Ethereum”. Additionally, Alephium blockchain is amasingly fast and the work done on UI is brilliant.

How do you contribute to the Alephium ecosystem?

I have made the Vietnamese translation of the Desktop Wallet interface along with doing Vietnamese translations on Telegram group, and on Medium. I also comment on any questions that the Vietnamese community requests. If something is beyond my knowledge or needs to be confirmed, I will forward to the global group for help. Thus, I hope to give a hand in order to support the Vietnamese crypto community, which has plenty of potential. -:)

What makes you excited about the future of Alephium?

Alephium’s team is working hard and smart on the Leman Network Upgrade to release the bridge and DEX. All of this is what makes me super interested.

What advice do you have for people getting started with translating software?

I think it is really easy to make translations with JSON files, and it is important to be able to test locally before pushing to the repo. With this method, one can avoid unnecessary typos and small mistakes. So, I think we should make a guideline of how to become familiar with JSON and Git environments such as Github or Gitlab for contributors.

This concludes #5 of the community highlights. Thank you TxN for your contributions to the community and for being a vital link to south-east Asia.

You can follow TxN’s work on GitHub

We’ll be back with another episode of the community highlights in February 2023! Meanwhile you can follow Alephium on Github, Twitter. Join the conversation on Discord, Telegram or Reddit.

--

--

Alephium

Scalable for devs. Secure for users. Decentralized for all.