Olympic Logo in SwiftUI

Draw the iconic logo to celebrate the Olympic Games

Alessandro Manilii
3 min readJul 26, 2024

Today marks the start of the highly anticipated Olympic Games, an event that unites the world through sport and competition. Athletes from around the globe have gathered to showcase their skills and compete for Olympic glory. The Olympics are a symbol of unity, determination, and excellence.

To celebrate this extraordinary event, I have recreated the famous Olympic logo using SwiftUI. The Olympic logo, with its five interlocking rings, represents the union of the five continents of the world and the spirit of friendship that characterizes the Olympic Games.

As usually, you can find all the code and the downloadable PDF version of this article in my Patreon page. Subscribe and support me if you like.

Creating the Olympic Logo in SwiftUI

Using SwiftUI, I recreated a logo that faithfully captures the classic design of the Olympic rings with some extras.

Here’s an example of how I accomplished this.

First of all we need few variables:

And then the whole body:

This is the final result:

Conclusion

The Olympics represent a unique opportunity to celebrate sport and global unity. With this small project in SwiftUI, I wanted to pay tribute to this extraordinary event. As we watch the athletes compete for gold, we can also appreciate the beauty and simplicity of the design that represents the values of the Olympics.

I wish everyone a fantastic Olympic experience and may the best athletes triumph!

PS: did you noticed Arno from Assassin’s Creed Unity in the starting ceremony? 😁

I hope you liked this article, if you did please clap it and consider to support me in my Patreon page, where you can find the full project of the code of this article, and download it in PDF.

If you are interested in learning more, a lot more about SwiftUI, I strongly suggest to take a look at this great interactive books (updated to iOS 18):

Do you want to take a loot at my Apps?
http://www.appstore.com/alessandromanilii

Enjoy your coding!

--

--

Alessandro Manilii

I’m an Italian professional iOS Developer, iOS Tech Lead at Wakala — Join Medium from the following link: https://medium.com/@alessandromanilii/membership