Alex Music
Sep 17, 2022

--

Interesting article! Biases and omissions in these summaries is definitely something to be concerned about, but I also feel like there are so many books people don't read and have some preconceived idea of regardless. Like I doubt many of the people crying "1984" when trump got banned off Twitter actually read the book (or can remember any real plot points), you know? So would these summaries even change that kind of thing? I don't personally see the appeal of reading summarized books (and can really only picture high school me using this as a way to get around reading I don't want to do, lol) but I dunno, maybe some people might find it useful for how they learn.

--

--

Alex Music

Culture, science, society, et al. 📐 B.S. in Applied Mathematics & Geography, M.S. Geography student. Reach me at alexmusicwrites@gmail.com.