Envy yourself

Alexa Evans
1 min readOct 5, 2017

We are envious people. We admire those who we wish to be. We look through social media, magazines and in life noting our own personal goals according to their lifestyles, features and traits.

But why them? What makes them so special and not you.

We want to be skinny, we want curves. We want long hair, a straight nose, a small nose. We want to find peace within, do yoga and meditate. We want to fight, act, sing. We want to become patient and tolerant. We want to feel pressure, win and be driven. We want to enjoy life, relax and breathe. We want to create businesses, a platform for ourselves.

We want, we want, we want. But, We are? I am?

I am curvy, smooth, natural. I am smart, self aware, kind. I am loving, caring, empathetic. I fight and I love. I relax but am driven. I am not too short, not too tall.

What am i? I am Balance. I am me.

--

--