Talking without the words

Alexandra Miracle
8 min readJun 19, 2020

Abstract

The main idea is to create the communicational system of visual language. How can people speak using their personal identity like prints or patterns? I have created the visual language using the numbers and symbols. It’s logically understandable and usable for everyone. It’s possible to explain it and I represent it through fashion and graphic design. These signs are useful for explaining the different types of human life things like “I love you” or “I don’t want to talk”, “I’m introvergency/extravergency person” and etc. If you cannot say, you can show.

Historical roots

Runes [1]

Picture 1 – Runes

Runes are based on the Greek alphabets. The official name is ​futhark​, what was called after first six alphabets. The runes were developed in the different parts of the Earth after this system was created in the next runic combinations:

● Elder Futhark (Scandinavia)

● Younger Futhark (Norway, Sweden, Denmark)

● Medieval (Latinised)

Look at this set of symbols. It’s logically created the combination of the lines. Line what is made us as the “upright man” is the vertical line “I”. Forefinger is one what directs on the subjects and for telling “I am”, you will use this one vertical finger for…

--

--