Bob Has Fish And Chips At The Seaside

Alexandra Turnbull
2 min readJan 29, 2020

--

Tired boy

This story is about my dog, Bob, who is a Dalmatian cross Collie. He is very nosy and has an opinion about EVERYTHING! Today Bob and I go to the seaside and have fish and chips.

So the other day, Bob and I had a treat day, and he loved it! He had a load of dog treats and a massive macaroon! Today he and I go to the seaside and have fish and chips, and have a “blow on the beach”.

It was the next day and Bob felt like he wanted to go to the seaside. It was his lucky day because I did as well! So I went into his bedroom and asked him and he was like, “Yeahhh!” And so we packed our day out bags and went to the car. Bob had felt like he had won the lottery because he was going to Blackpool! It was even better because it was a weekday — we normally only go out over the weekend.

After an hour’s-long journey we got there, and Bob couldn’t wait to get out and stretch his legs. So did I! We decided to go a new fish and chip shop and it turned out to be the the best food we had ever had!

Now, the real reason we were here was because of the seaside! So we went to the seafront, and breathed the sea in and out. We knew that it was good for us.

We looked at the time and it was already 14:15 (2:15pm)! That had been a long blow on the beach! But now we had to go home, and so Bob did his puppy dog eyes, begging not to leave yet. That didn’t work on me because we had to get back, so we got into the car. I told him that when we got back, if he was good, we could look and see whether we could stay there for a few nights. He loved that idea, so he was good all the way back home.

When we got out of the car, it just didn’t feel as nice because we weren’t at the seaside anymore. We went inside, and Bob couldn’t wait to see if there was a place where we could stay. We sat on the couch together and I searched it up online. I found a little holiday flat that accepted pets and was also on the ground floor — what a stroke of luck! It was exactly where we wanted to be, a minute’s walk to the sea! Bob couldn’t wait!

--

--

Alexandra Turnbull

I love pets and I want to make the world a better place for animals. I also enjoy baking dog biscuits and listening to music.