Grids in CSS

Alexander Belanger
1 min readAug 19, 2023

--

After learning about html and CSS, I began learning about grids and Flexbox. This has been a little more challenging then basic CSS and HTML but the good news is that I am learning more about it each coming day. At first I was still confused about why to use Grid or Flexbox but after learning a little about it, its made CSS a lot easier and I have started to make some better looking websites. I remember my first time trying to add CSS to make a website look good and all I was able to accomplish was making boxes and having to use margin to center them and having no clue how to make them all fall into place.

Then I learned the magic of display: grid; and my whole world changed. It was almost like I traveled to a foreign world where no more I would have to margin: 10px 600px; and text-align: center;. Grid made me a new man and a new person, it was insane how much it changed me for the better. I am sure more is to come and learn and hopefully there is a new piece of code that changes my being like Grid has. I am thankful to the genuises who came up with Grid and Flexbox as they have simplified my being to the extreme.

--

--