A little about me…

Alex Djerassi
Nov 11, 2020

--

As a diplomat, entrepreneur, bureaucrat and political campaigner, my work has revolved around building relationships and interpersonal understanding across divides of experience and perspective. As the first hire at civic technology company Mos.com, I built a college affordability service from scratch, eliminating the gaps between government agencies, school counselors, and students. From 2009 to 2012, I served as special assistant and then chief of staff in the U.S. Department of State’s Near East Bureau, which oversees U.S. relations with the Arab world, Israel, and Iran. I am a former nonresident associate at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace where I co-authored a report, “Between Peril and Promise,” with Marwan Muasher and Marc Pierini. I have been a member of the policy team of multiple presidential campaigns. I hold degrees from Princeton University’s School of Public and International Affairs and Yale Law School. I pride myself on being able to help others do their best work and enjoy tackling complex, high-stakes challenges in the public interest.

--

--