I suck at Django

alex eckert
1 min readFeb 1, 2018

--

I’ve been writing web applications in Django for about a year now and I still learn something new everyday. At the risk of appearing dumb, I’m going to start chronicling my trials and tribulations in the hopes that others will find them helpful. I imagine there are other people in the world that run into the same mistakes that I make, and could use some help.

These posts won’t be long, and they may not always be helpful. Sometimes it will just be a diary entry of me finding a typo. I’ll post those episodes anyways.

If you’re trying to get better at Django, I highly recommend reading through their getting started section in the documentation. It will hold your hand through your first steps. Beyond that, the book Pro Django goes in depth, and while a little outdated, explains some of the history and design decisions made in the framework. It will step you through the more detailed explanations of what each part of the framework is and how it works behind the scenes.

--

--