If You Do These 3 Things, You Will Make The Best Decisions Every Day

Alexis Quiterio
2 min readJan 17, 2019

--

Photo by Ben White

Do you ever need to make a decision but find yourself exhausted and unable to make up your mind? Why? It’s only 10am and you haven’t done much yet!

…or so you might think.

Studies show that the average person makes 35,000 decisions every day! What time should I wake up? What should I eat for breakfast? What do I wear today? Which route should I take to work?

With a limited capacity to make good decisions, we often find ourselves struggling with decision fatigue.

So how can we combat this and save some brainpower for important decisions in our life?

Try these 3 things:

1.Plan your day the night before

By spending 10 minutes mapping out your agenda for the next day, you significantly reduce the number of decisions you have to make, therefore making you more focused and energized.

2.Wear a similar outfit everyday

Some of the most successful people have already hacked this one — Mark Zuckerberg wears the same shirt everyday. Steve Jobs became known for his black turtleneck, jeans, and New Balance sneakers. Dr. Dre wears the same shoes everyday.

I don’t know about you, but I used to dread picking out an outfit every day. It just wasn’t my cup of tea and I would find myself so exhausted from it. So once I learned of decision fatigue, my day and life improved 10-fold because I simplified this part of my life! Thank goodness.

3.Have a killer morning and night time routine

If you start and end your day with intention and control, typically through a morning routine (aka no decisions need to be made because it’s a reoccurring routine that you have proven works for your health and well-being), and an evening routine to get ready for the next day, your days will become a lot easier and more enjoyable.

For me, I wake up, meditate, journal, workout, shower, eat breakfast, and only then do I open up my phone and respond to people or start addressing my day.

Why?

Because this method is proven to work for me by getting me in the proper headspace to maximize my day and it hasn’t failed me yet!

Which one will you try first?

Lets Connect!

Instagram: @alexisquiterio

Email: hi@alexisquiterio.com

Subscribe and be the first to know when I post M-F at 7am EST to get your morning started right: HERE

Website: HERE

--

--

Alexis Quiterio

I write about personal development, travel, and healthy habits. Energetic individual with a passion for life, mindset, and overall well-being!