Alexisrandall
1 min readFeb 12, 2024

--

I always loved minimalism. I’ve always loved interior design. The idea of less is more and simplicity was key to home design, and was perfection.

As I started to grow older I started to discover new styles, and being “trendy” was no longer in my vision.

This leads me down the path of one of my favorite pastime activities. Looking at Pinterest for interior design inspiration. I didn’t realize that finding my clothing style would deeply impact my love for maximalism. Plus what’s not to love?

Maximalism is timeless and full of character. And allows for creative expression and brings earth to a home. It also truly allows a person to express themselves through art and bold colors. And is visually appealing.

I’ve always loved Tommy Hilfiger and own a few pieces from the brand. This love would lead me to the elegant work of the beloved Ralph Lauren.

This brand intrigued me so much. Not long was I in love with his fashion but his home decor. I decided to go to TikTok and then I found it. Ralph Lauren’s own home tour, and I knew from there minimalism was in my past.

--

--