Reboot

Dynamically updated as things progress

Alex Jacobs
3 min readOct 28, 2016
Conway’s Game of Life — animated glider

Thanks for joining me.

I have been documenting what I’ve been up to in the realm of software engineering since the day my product team’s layoff became effective(October 28, 2016) where I was the first, and remained the only JavaScript front-end hire for Solinea for over 2 years.

What I’ve been up to:

https://hire.codementor.io/?referral=alexjacobs-62ehixtw7p

This page will be updated , so if you would like to follow along with my journey, follow me here on Medium, or on Twitter. I will post updates on Medium, and tweet when this page is updated.

Current feeling of availability for employment: Currently working for Hack Reactor / Thinkful. See above. Also returned to my passion of therapeutic music in healthcare environments. Currently facilitating music circles for seniors with Alzheimer’s and dementia.

Why am I primarily (if not exclusively) interested in remote employment?
After my previous two years of experience as a full-time remote software engineer, I am sold on the viability (and frankly, awesomeness) of the arrangement. I have documented my views and experiences in this blog post entitled “Thought balloons floating in a world full of needles.

Would you like to contact me regarding remote employment opportunities?
I have posted my updated software engineering resume here
I’ve posted some representative answers to behavioral interview questions here

--

--

Alex Jacobs

Technical mentor. Facilitator of music circles with seniors with Alzheimer’s and dementia. Writing about code and music.