I studied programming for 31 hours. Week 1

Alex Kivaiko
2 min readNov 28, 2022

--

I’m learning to code and will now be posting weekly reports to motivate myself to keep up the pace.

As you can see, I keep time. It helps me to control the learning process, keep track of the pace, identify mistakes, analyze them, and most importantly, see that the process is going on. The fact is that you need to study so much that after spending tens of hours you can move only 0.5%, and there will be no tangible results at all. This can undermine, discourage any desire to study further. When I mark the clock, I stop thinking about such things and the clock becomes my result. It helps a lot in the beginning.

Last week I worked out 31 hours.
- I can recommend a book on python and a course on YouTube. They are clear enough.
– At the beginning of the week, I had a hard time with codewars problems, but by the end it was over, and I coded 18 pieces in 1.5 hours. I will increase.
– Tried to memorize functions and methods with Anki, disappointed. Spent a lot of time (25%) creating flashcards and guessing answers. I understand that if I had given this time to solve problems on codewars, the efficiency of the week would have been higher.

--

--

Alex Kivaiko

📚 I study programming and English ⏱️Track study hours 📈Post progress weekly