Starship’s Third Integrated Flight Test (IFT-3)

Alex Utopia
2 min readMar 15, 2024

Today SpaceX proved their Starship vehicle can reach orbit. The largest man made objects ever to be launched into space.

What might seem insignificant to some, means everything to me and others, giving us hope during these chaotic times.

I’m fortunate I could share this moment with my friends from all over the world on 𝕏 spaces. To many of us this means more than I can describe in mere words.

Emotional Technological Progress

Third Integrated Flight Test

I cried when I saw this machine overcome Earth’s gravity well and soar into space, because it means there are no limits anymore. As of today Humanity is ready and able to become an interplanetary species. Future generations, living all over the solar system will look back at this moment and say this is where it truly began.

Starship is not only capable of reaching Mars, but theoretically any destination in our system. It can deliver more payloads than any other rocket before, making it the start for a true infrastructure in space, from industrial facilities to orbital luxury hotels.

How Elon Musk Pushes Us Forward

Starship, SpaceX, Starbase
SpaceX Starship

During the last couple of years I lost faith in humanity, our systems and governments. I felt stuck in a stagnate civilization heading for a cliff. But the Starship launch and what is happening here on 𝕏 is giving me hope, that we are still capable of moving forward as a species.

And most of it is thanks to Elon Musk who manifested all of this by shier force of will. But Elon is just a human, like you and me. Imagine what we could do, if we could only believe in a better future.

--

--