Stop tanning, want to have your color back-here is you need to know

Dr.Airy Bangash
3 min readMay 2, 2023

--

Do you have different skin tones in sun-exposed areas and underneath your clothes, and do you feel ashamed in trying different clothes that involve exposing unexposed areas due to color differences? then this article is for you.

Here is how I handled my different skin tones due to sun exposure. Tanning is a common complaint. It usually takes anywhere between 2 weeks to 3 months for the tan to lighten. Reducing sun exposure in recovery time is very important to remove tan. No creams will help if sun exposure is continued.

The time taken for tan to disappear depends on multiple factors such as

1) Baseline skin color

2)Intensity of tan

3)Continued sun exposure

4)Underlying skin condition

Here is a simple routine to follow in order to hasten the proceeds of removing tan from the body.

Morning: Skin lightening agent in the Morning: Tyrodin lotion on affected areas. Sunscreen every 2 hours. A spray or lotion formulation is easier to apply on the whole body.

Night: Thick moisturizer every night and a gentle exfoliant on alternate nights: glycolic acid 6%

Oral medications which contain antioxidants : 0 screen . Take for 2 months.

Important

1)Strict sun protection: avoid mid-day harsh sun

2)Full sleeves clothing especially if you ride a bike

3)Umbrella if you have to walk out in the sun

Avoid this: physical scrubs and detan creams

1)Physical scrubs cause micro tears and irritate the skin more. This is totally counterproductive

2)Detan creams will bleach the hair and give the illusion of lighter skin without having any beneficial impact on the skin. It can also irritate the skin.

If you find any of the above material helpful please follow me, I will bring you very good articles for sure.

You can hire me for content writing on Fiverr or you can contact me at aleyakhan360@gmail.com. I can write for you.

Please read my amazing article for free

you can hire me on Fiverr for content writing. Contact me at aleyakhan360@gmail.com

Please do visit my blog to learn about your skin acne and other problems.

--

--

Dr.Airy Bangash

I am a doctor and content writer, mostly writing health related content. Hire me for content writing on Fiverr and at aleyakhan360@gmail.com