Hacktoberfest Pull Request 4

Zufishan Ali
2 min readNov 1, 2019

My first Hacktoberfest has finally come to a wrap up. For my final pull request, I contributed to Mozilla/Hubs. Hubs by Mozilla is an easy-to-use online chatroom in WebVR. It is built for every browser and every Mixed Reality headset. This project is developed using Javascript, HTML, and CSS.

The Issue and Pull Request

The issue I collaborated to was regarding buttons having an inconsistency in their naming throughout the project. Some were capitalized, others were all lowercase; hence not following the standard. I went ahead and started reading the code to understand how it’s being done and played around with the application to find all the possible places that would need the change. Once making my changes, I created the pull request.

Conclusion

This project was an interesting one. I liked learning about what it is and how it is coded. It is cool that such an application is open-source. This is also my first collaboration to a Mixed Reality project and an area I would love to look further into.

--

--