One Girl. One Journey. Part 2.

Alicia Jayne
1 min readJul 25, 2017

--

My first workout since starting my journey is now in the books! My initial meeting with my personal trainer was very successful. We started out with some basics (jogging, sets of push ups, etc.) and then gradually moved on to more intense workouts. As someone who grew up playing different sports and being super active, it was a lot of fun to see how far I could push myself because it has been so long since I’ve properly worked out. In addition to exercising, my PT and I discussed my eating habits, goals and the path we will be taking to achieve my healthier lifestyle. The gym I went to is conveniently located and close to home, which is definitely a bonus. I have two more training sessions this week and I have been clean eating for the past few weeks as well. I do have to admit the workout was somewhat intense because it’s been awhile since I hit the gym. I’m even still a tad bit sore now days later but I know it will totally be worth it in the end. You know as they say, “No pain, no gain”. Until next week lovely people…

--

--