About the movie “Air”

Alireza Akhlaghi Official .EN
2 min readJul 11, 2023

--

2023

The first model of Air Jordan shoes produced by Nike under the contract by Michael Jordan

Synopsis of the movie:

Air is an American biographical sports drama film produced in 2023, produced and directed by Ben Affleck and written by Alex Convery. The film is based on the true events of the beginning of the Air Jordan shoe line, in which a Nike employee seeks a business deal with rookie player Michael Jordan.

I don’t know why before I started watching this movie, I unconsciously thought that this movie is directly related to a series of images and events that are related to the basketball game itself and the character of Michael Jordan, but…

This movie shows well a strong financial flow in the bodyside of basketball. I was really excited to see this movie and realized that branding is not only product production. It was interesting to see what hardships the manufacturing companies go through to ensure the profit of their products. Of course, this issue is more about high-level and advanced societies where the concepts of copyright can be understood in a more real way.

Every moment I sympathized with Matt Damon so that he could save the company and finally he did something that really made Nike the most popular brand in the world. I think this movie was really worth producing and I will definitely recommend it to my friends. In my opinion, this film has various educational capacities in its field, and how much more interesting it is that it is produced in a way that is popular.

From a technical point of view, the film has good color Correction and framing, of course, minus the presence of Michael Jordan himself in the film. It means a character that can portray it. However, after watching this movie, I had a good feeling because I believed that a win-win deal happened that sent the future of this brand into space like a rocket.

As a former basketball player, I liked this brand, although I think Michael Jordan was wrong when he didn’t like this brand before the contract.

Stay with me to introduce more movies to you

Alireza Akhlaghi علیرضا اخلاقی

--

--

Alireza Akhlaghi Official .EN

Flight Attendant, Photographer, Director, Adventurist, Movie Maker.