HOW TO DRAW A CUTE ANIME GIRL FACE (Part-1)

Alisha
3 min readOct 30, 2020

--

If you are thinking about drawing anime characters, you find it very difficult to pick one single tutorial out there about it. Those tutorials also help but they also make beginners confused over such a simple topic and making it appear a very difficult task. So today I am going to show you two ways to draw basic female anime face. I’m not an expert at drawing but I really hope that it will help you a lot. So let’s start!!!!

STEP 1 :- CIRCLE

Start with circle. No need to worry if you’re not able to draw a perfect circle(mine is also not perfect).

STEP 2 :- LINES

Divide the circle into the following parts. Start in the order 1>2>3>4>5.

No.3 line touches the boundary of the circle and no.4 is a little above no.3. Keep the line 5 a little closer to the line 3 .

Note:-

Also you can adjust the position of line 4 to give different face shapes to the character. Everything is up to you which line among 4,3 and 5 you wanna move up and down.

STEP 3 :- CONNECT

Start drawing the face from the line 4.

Connect it the line 3.

Start curving the line towards the line 2 .

Do the same from the other side also.

STEP 4 :- EARS

Start drawing ears from the middle of line 1 and 4 to the middle of 4 and 3.

STEP 5 :- EYES

Place the eyes between ears' space and draw neck.

Step 6 :- details

Draw details of like eyelashes, eyeball,ear lines etc.

Step 7 :- HAIR

Draw any hairstyle you like and add some shading. Erase extra lines from the face.

and D O N E !!!!!

Sorry if there being any misunderstanding in the text as this being my first tutorial(and also English is not my first language). I hope you’ll will enjoy the tutorial and if you don’t understand certain part you can also ask me up on my sns and I’ll try to make next tutorial easy to understand than this. Please do share the practice you’ll doing with this tutorial with me on my Instagram. I’ll be happy to see you’ll try and will try to upload another part - HOW TO DRAW DRAW CUTE ANIME GIRL FACE(PART 2) as early I can. Thank you everyone for reading this. Stay healthy and safe.

My Instagram :- https://www.instagram.com/jyotikashyap4345/

And please also visit my redbubble store — AlishaDurkha.redbubble.com

Thank you 😊💖

😊

--

--

Alisha

If what I write helped you in any way please consider to support me by buying a coffee 🥰 https://ko-fi.com/alishadurkha.