The rawest/genuine Medium article you’ll ever read

About me, how and why I started writing on Medium.

Alishba
2 min readMar 29, 2023
It’s a peaceful image just how I am feeling while writing this
it’s a peaceful image exactly how am feeling writing this.

Today’s article will be quite different than usual, I felt I should try to connect with my followers more, even though I try to engage with you guys as much as possible I thought I would try introducing myself in an even better way.

I usually write about whatever is trending or whatever my audience enjoys most AI, technology, debates, etc… I recently achieved my 100-follower goal which was actually not that hard I just posted every day noted down what time is the best to post, and did it for not even a month I wrote my first article on 17 March and now I have 130 followers which am extremely grateful for.

Anyways about me,

I live in Pakistan and heard about medium while scrolling through my Instagram and thought why not give it a shot and am so thankful that I did so cuz looookkk att mee am thriving with my 130 followers after writing 3 or 4 articles it came to knowledge that the partner program isn’t available in my country since we don’t have stripe lol the 2nd main reason I started my writing on the medium was honestly to make some penny out of it 1st is obviously because I love writing. ( Mentioning it for someone who might think i write solely because of money)

well, I thought about it for a bit and spoke about it with my cousin who lives in Canada if she could connect her stripe acc, I don’t know send whatever I make or maybe save it for me but that’s beside the point. I applied for the partnership program and after 3 days it got rejected mind u I put my location in Canada.

I didn’t know whether I should keep on writing or just stop since I am a student and wanted to be a tiny bit financially independent I know $2 will not buy me a house lmao but u get the point tried sooooo many ways to try to make money online but nothing ever works for me it’s not about the money u can read my very first article to understand why it was such a big deal.

I finally decided I will keep posting because I have 130 amazing followers who actually motivated me to write more. Tell me about your journey or anything about you and why u started writing. let’s now make friends here would love to chat with you guys. THANK YOU FOR READING I AM EXTREMELY GRATEFUL FOR YOU GUYS :)

--

--

Alishba

Young content writer doing what she loves, I share new stories DAILY make sure to follow and suggest which topic i should write about next. :)