The Supreme Breakfast

Jo
1 min readJan 30, 2022

--

Milk 200ml+ any 2 fruits that go well together + pumpkin, watermelon, sunflower, chia, flax, sesame seed powder + Gooseberry (Amla) powder > Blend it > Have it

I have a 9 to 5 job, and this recipe has given me my morning time back along with the assurance of health. By far the easiest, and the most nutritious breakfast I have had.

Some personal inputs that might help you:

  1. You can use any milk-dairy, vegan, anything. I use almond milk as I am trying to avoid dairy products due to allergies.
  2. For the fruits, I use 2 bananas and mango pulp. I live in a tropical country and both are easily available; one can tweak this as per the feasibility.
  3. I bought whole seeds and simply powdered it. In case a seed or two is missing, it is perfectly fine.
  4. Comfort note for the seeds and gooseberry powder-you won’t even know it is in there. It is as smooth as it can get.

This smoothie fills two beer glasses and keeps me full till lunch. I have at around 6:30am and then am good till 12:30pm. This is extremely nutritious and anti-oxidant rich. This is a recipe which I found in the book-The 5 A.M Revolution and have been following religiously.

Hope you try this out, let me know in case y’all tried a variation, would be eager to know!

--

--

Jo

Sharing my life experiences. If it helps one person out there, my job here is done.