All good things must come to an end…

Why Today Will Be My Last Satirical Post About The Criminal President Donald Chump

I’m disgusted, not defeated. And Easter Sunday is a good day to start anew.

Allan Ishac
Extra Newsfeed
Published in
3 min readApr 21, 2019

--

Blah, blah, blah, blah…goodbye. (Credit: www.bbc.com)

On October 16, 2016, I started to write my satirical posts mocking Donald Trump and his fraudulent presidency.

I wrote consistently, seven days a week, not missing a single day over that two-and-a-half year period.

I have written more than 1000 Medium articles about the Orange Accident, as well as an original book of satire aimed at The Lyin’ King titled Naked Satire. Because I wrote daily, the posts have become, in effect, a humorous chronological history of Trumplethinskin’s foibles and failures.

My audience and my following grew over time. At one point, I was getting 10,000 to 20,000 readers a day. In June of last year, a post I wrote went viral, getting more than 1.5 million views.

Ironically, it was that same post, one that included the name of a Fox News executive and attracted the attention of Fox lawyers, as well as press attention, that might have marked the beginning of the end.

Within a week, Facebook, from where most of my downstream traffic was generated…

--

--

Allan Ishac
Extra Newsfeed

Author of The Mystic In The Mews (themysticinthemews.com). Satirist. Humor writer. Former advertising creative director. Visit me at allanishac.com.