France October 2016 Part 2: Food in Paris

Pat 徳山, Pharm.D.,BCPS
7 min readNov 24, 2019

First meal of the trip…. airplane food!

French Cuisine

Overall, the food we ate in Paris was overall very good. In short, there are 4 restaurants out of this post that I would recommend:

  • Crepe Avenue for crepes
  • Il Etait un Square for burgers/steak tartare
  • Le Petit Vendome for a quick and cheap lunch
  • Le Cinq for fine dining

Since we were only there for a few days. I got to try only a handful of the French dishes that I wanted to. You can only eat so much each day.

So, ready? Let’s take a look at all the food I ate on the trip… First meal was on the plane. Yup! I make sure to request a vegan or vegetarian meal since they are supposed to be a little better than the regular food. I’m not so sure I would say that for Air Tahiti, but for other airlines I think it’s true. For this meal, the fake ‘chicken’ was quite close to the real thing in terms of flavor and texture, but everything else was just meh.

Our Meals in Paris (links are blue/bold)

--

--

Pat 徳山, Pharm.D.,BCPS

🇯🇵🇺🇸 Tofu Cookbook author. Japanese Cooking Club Founder 🍱🍣 all day i eat like a shark 🦈 join the fun 🤪 alldayieat.com/aisatsu