How I made $1,200,000 from a bottle of Almond Milk.

Allen Little
3 min readAug 19, 2021

--

This almond milk made me $1,200,000.00

($1.2 Million Dollars)

Allow me to explain.

5 years ago I went vegan. The first thing I noticed about being vegan was how much I depended on dairy. The alternative milk that I chose was almond milk.

However, the problem was that almond milk was expensive. I’ll go to Whole Foods and the top shelf almond milk was almost 8 bucks. Not even for a gallon neither. So I had to go to the bottom shelf and buy that cheaper option for $3.97

It didn’t taste as good as the top shelf. The ingredients weren’t as organic either. However.. I did what I had to do.

I noticed that with leveraging public speaking to build my business. Money started to pour in. Public speaking was a way that I could have 100 1:1 appointments in one hour. I had one 45 min speaking engagement that generated $15,000 in revenue for my company. And now I’m blessed to help business owners do the exact same in one year or less. (Here’s How)

However, after this success, I would go to the grocery store and still buy that bottom shelf almond milk. I would not give myself permission for the top shelf almond milk because, well.. who pays 7 or 8 dollars for almond milk! I wanted it, but still I couldn’t rationalize that.

I had a conversation with a mentor of mine. We went right into my money beliefs. It turns out that me not investing in something I wanted like that almond milk was me proving to the universe that I’m not truly abundant. Abundant people are wealth circulators. If there’s a quality almond milk, and I want it. I should have it and thank God for how he allowed me to be abundant.

So after that conversation I gave myself permission. I gave myself permission to buy the top shelf almond milk. The rich people shit. I took that almond milk and chugged down all 64 fluid ounces.

It felt amazing, I felt abundant. Ever since then I’ve been buying that almond milk.

One evening I came home to Skye, and we decided to do our weekly business numbers. She’s really good at excel spreadsheets so I showed her a spreadsheet explaining what our business could generate if we hit our numbers and targets. Now peep this..

We created some new programs and started calculating trends from previous ones. Prior to this moment we regularly shot for multiple six figures in our business. $100K-$250K+/yr

However, I was sitting there with the almond milk in my hand. We crunched numbers and we now had targets that if we met them, me and Skye would be generating $1,200,000 a year. That’s 1.2 Million Dollars a year.

I looked at the almond milk. Then I rushed to sign up for the Whole Foods VIP list.

I’m gonna buy every single quality almond milk they offer.

Moral of the story, don’t let your idea of your money situation stop you from believing what can come. Whether you have $10,000 in your account or $10. Always believe what God has in store for you.

Sometimes God wants you to bless yourself before he blesses you. Show him how rich you are by joyfully spending money on things you love. Especially if they’re for your own personal growth.

All you gotta do is believe, and have faith. If that’s hard to grasp then start with almond milk.

--

--