Giverny: Hangin’ With Monsieur Monet

Elizabeth Alarcón-Gaxiola
1 min readNov 24, 2022

--

Giverny: Hangin' With Monsieur Monet

If the path be beautiful, let us not ask where it leads.

Anatole France

Gare St. Lazare: Grand Central Station of Paris

I thought about this on my way to France. Initially, I had planned to visit both Versailles and Giverny, but after jet lag ate one of my days, I decided to go hang out with Monsieur Monet. The SNCF mobile app is a doozy. You’re better off buying the ticket online through their site than downloading the app to retrieve your ticket. I know, seems like a lot of hassle, but very much worth it.

Losing my favorite black scarf along the way, I skipped breakfast and watched as passengers ran to and from trains. It was way too early for my liking and of all days, this was not the day to lose my scarf. I could already feel the cold slapping my face around. At Gare St….

--

--