Wireframing Exercise

Alexis Frantz
2 min readJan 30, 2019

--

Here we are with another exercise from IronHack, a UX/UI Design school which looks great. Given app screenshots, we are asked to reverse engineer them and build a prototype simple enough to be understood by everyone but with enough detail to show all the functionalities.

It’s not been difficult as the previous exercise, Design Thinking, but it’s, like everything that IronHack is teaching to us, so useful.

The Wireframe

The point of this exercise is to deconstruct something already built in order to learn how it’s been made. I think it’s easier to see the flow of the application if you look a wireframe instead the finished app.

As I do more exercises, I am creating an “everyday workout” to improve design skills, I’ll post it once it’s complete. I only have one month of experience with design, but I am confident about what I am doing and happy about how much I am learning.

Do what you love, and you’ll never work another day in your life.

See you!

--

--

Alexis Frantz

Lvl 30 Human on the way to become a UX Designer. After considering both options I think I am a dog person.