MLF (MUSLIMS LIFE FEST)

Almahdalyruya
4 min readOct 6, 2022

--

Right on August 28, 2022, everyone is ready to go to MLF,waiitt, what is MLF?

Oke,the Muslim Life Festival is the largest exhibition of the sharia and halal lifestyle industry in Indonesia, covering all sectors of the sharia and halal lifestyle industry and has an Islamic lifestyle concept that is fully integrated with ukhuwah stage programs, such as talk shows, book reviews, writer meetings, product presentations. , educational community, kids corner, storytelling, and many other interesting events.

Did you understand yet?

This is the second time the school has invited students to come to the MLF event,different place from the previous one in GBK (Jakarta) if now the MLF is held at ICE BSD (Tangerang), me and my friends are very excited to wait for this day to MLF.

And that morning arrived, after the morning prayer my friends and I got ready to leave, at 6 o’clock everyone had gathered in the field, don’t forget to have breakfast because the stomach had to be filled for fear of catching a cold, at 6 o’clock in the morning everyone had gathered Not long after the bus came, there was only one bus, but the bus was able to accommodate more than 40 people.

When the bus arrived, everyone got on and sat in their chosen seats, I didn’t get the seat next to my friend because I was late for the bus, so I sat next to the empty seat near my classmate. No problem, the trip from Jonggol to Tangerag was also very exciting, my classmates and I sat and talked a bit, ate snacks, and fell asleep.

After an hour passed, they finally arrived in Tangerang City, everyone woke up from their sleep, couldn’t wait to welcome ICE BSD, while in front of the ICE BSD building everyone was silent in awe, seeing the building that was already very crowded with people visiting. After arriving and the bus was parked properly, one by one me and my other friends rushed down, my supervisor immediately gathered us to distribute entrance tickets, because without the tickets we all could not enter or leave the building. After entering the building we gathered again for a briefing so that all information was clear and there was no miss information.

After everything at the briefing, everyone split up, my friend and I first went straight to the food court because we were very hungry after looking for expensive food for a long time, I found cheap food, and I immediately bought it.

My friends and I were looking for an empty seat to take a break to eat, my other friends had bought a lot of food, we tasted each other one by one the food we bought.

After taking a break we all went around looking at clothing stands, books, etc., there were lots of sellers and places to study. Oh yeah, don’t forget this afternoon around 1–3 pm me and my friends take the Coding and Robotic Class held by ALHAZEN, so before the class starts me and my friends go around first to have a look.

Didn’t feel the time for the midday prayer arrived, my friends and I immediately went to the prayer room that had been provided there, after that, we went straight to the place where the ALHAZEN class was held. There I met some of my friends who the day before they came first because they took part in the same coding competition held by ALHAZEN, one of my friends named Salsa made it into the final round, and today is the presentation after the announcement of the winner.

2 o’clock arrived, the robotics and coding class started, I took the coding class and some of my friends took the robotic class. Not long after, the class ended and now we are all waiting for the presentation that will be delivered by Salsa as a finalist in this coding competition.

The presentations from several finalists began, a lot of finalists made it in, no less cool presentations they had brought, some made applications, games, websites and so on.

It was time for my friend Salsa to start the presentation, all of them were very enthusiastic to encourage Salsa, not long after the salsa presentation came the announcement of the competition. Salsa did not win, but everyone encouraged salsa and gave appreciation for his extraordinary efforts.

It didn’t feel like it was getting late, after all of the maghrib prayers, we all immediately gathered to the starting place where we had been briefed this morning. After everyone gathered we immediately rushed to get on the bus, during the trip to the back I fell asleep because I was tired as well as my other friends.

The MLF event this time was no less exciting than the previous MLF, where apart from traveling, I and my friends got a lot of new knowledge.

Maybe this is all I can say, Thank you for reading ^^

--

--