Sweet Lychee
2 min readJan 8, 2015

Down to Earth: Rio Acai Bowl

Rio Acai Bowl.

Sometimes I can’t stop thinking about a craving and I’m unable to concentrate on anything else until that craving is satisfied.

For instance, all I could think about this morning was eating an Acai bowl; which surprised me because it was a few months ago, I tried this delicious confection for the first time.

Since there’s a million things I needed to get done, I opened Twitter asking for Acai bowl suggestions and within minutes @downtoearthfood responded. They described their Rio Acai Bowl which consists of Acai, bananas, apple juice and French Vanilla Granola; immediately after reading their response, I made my way to Down to Earth Pearlridge.

After receiving my order at the delicounter, I drizzled Lehua Honey on my Rio Acai Bowl, which also happens to be the most delicious honey I’ve ever tasted in my life (it’s 100% raw certified organic Hawaiian honey).

I figured since I’m already out, I should enjoy my Rio Acai bowl on the tables located outside of the store, which turned out to be the best idea I had so far. As soon as I had my first bite, I forgot about my gigantic to-do list and realized I’m constantly doing things or planning what I’m gonna do next. Down to Earth’s Rio Bowl was the perfect excuse to savor “me” time and truly embrace the present moment.

If you’re an Acai bowl lover or you never had one in your life, I suggest you make your way to Down to Earth Pearlridge and try their heavenly Rio Bowl. I loved it so much, I already made plans with one of my best friends to get another the Rio Bowl tomorrow.

Originally published on November 23, 2010.

Sweet Lychee

I’m positively in love with words. There’s an Italian grandma inside me who bakes & cooks too much #CulinaryTherapy #LoveLettersToStrangers #NapQueen #HomeCook