Sun Musings and Descents VIII

Entangled Fates

The Forest’s Mysterious Tale

altamir.ca
4 min readAug 15, 2023

--

Image: Benoit Desrosiers

As I slowly opened my eyes, the world came into focus. The recollection of yesterday’s panic attack was still unclear, resembling a broken mirror that reflected fragments of images and sounds. In my hands, tightly gripped as if to protect it with my life, was the package I had received the day before. Despite the confusion that was almost paralyzing me, I stood up hastily. I left my room without making the bed, feeling inexplicably drawn to the brown cartridge box’s contents, which I laid down hastily on the table, dispersing them in a mess that had to make sense one way or another. It wasn’t long before I started noticing symbols written on some of the notes; even a picture or two contained some weird depiction of the inscriptions. The more I looked at them, the more I felt attracted to the woods again. Intending to retrace my steps, I quickly grabbed my coat and boots and left home. The gentle warmth of the sun on my face was soothing and helped to calm my nerves as I made my way toward the edge of the forest.

I ventured deeper into the forest, the trees surrounding me swaying gently in the breeze, their leaves rustling softly like a soothing melody. With each step I took, the weight of the relics I carried seemed to grow heavier, dragging me down, both physically and…

--

--

altamir.ca

AI enthusiast, technology explorer, and perpetual learner. I dive into AI's depths, surf digital waves, and share my findings in accessible, engaging ways.