Allan Rae
1 min readOct 12, 2016

--

Hi Jewels

This is the text of a note I just sent to yourfriends@Medium.

I’m inquiring as to the reason for having a pro life link in the homepage navigation menu. If I am correct in assuming the articles at those links are intentionally curated and featured as recommended reads, then I think there is a major issue here, and I take great offense in Medium recommending articles that are clearly anti choice, and by extension anti woman.

I would like an explanation as to the intent behind the link choice, and if, in fact, it represents an official Medium position on the issue of abortion. And if not, then why is it there?

You can submit a request for an explanation here.

--

--

Allan Rae

Educator, HIV researcher, former flight paramedic, MFA, poetry, creative non fiction, memoir, intersectional social justice, satire, dogs. https://allanrae.com