Join #50 Days of React

Aman Khan
2 min readJul 13, 2022

--

Hi Devsđź‘‹, the #100 Days of Django is going great. So I thought why not React.

I will consolidate Core React concepts every day for the next 50daysđź‘Ť.

Bonus: React Router and React Redux, Redux Toolkit with Material UI also included.

Here are some major reasons why🤷‍♂️

First of all I love JavaScript and its vast Ecosystem.

And React is like toast with an extra side of Butter!

Along the way i will be posting some tricks👨‍💻 I have been using in my Journey.

I’ve decided to make this a public commitment.

Let’s go through this journey together for the next 50 Days or 100 Days if you are also a Django Guy.

Rules are same here but still for new Readers

  1. Q: I am new to coding/React(or just deciding to learn to code) and can’t build projects yet, what should I do?
    A: The best way to start would be to follow this series from the very beginning i.e Day 1. The further you get during the 45days, the better.
  2. Q: I’ve missed a day, does it mean I’ve failed the challenge?
    A : Absolutely not. You are allowed to miss one day in two weeks. (then make it up by adding one more day to the end of the 50) Never miss three days in a row.
  3. Q: I come home late, and by the time I am finished with my hour, it’s past midnight, does it count?
    A: Of course it counts! The rule of thumb is: have you coded for at least an hour before going to sleep that day? If yes, you are on track.
  4. Q: Should I keep a journal?
    A: That’s optional, but it’s a great idea. It can be a GitHub repo, where you store all the links and/or projects completed, or a text file where you jot down the highlights of what you’ve done that day. I personally prefer Notion to jot down all my learnings on a separate page.
  5. Q: Should I put my projects online?
    A: Definitely. It’s great for accountability and motivation to know that the stuff you’ve worked on is accessible online to anyone who may wish to look at it. It will make you care about the end product more, and will make the results of the challenge more impressive when you look back at them on Day 50.
  6. Q: What is the most difficult part of this challenge?
    A: The part where you have to sit down and start coding. Don’t postpone that or think about it at all, because you will rationalize yourself out of it. Approach it mechanically: sit down, open your laptop, launch your coding editor, and start typing. After 5 minutes, you will not feel any problems/procrastination/desire to stop.

Link to Day 1

Thanks for following 🙏

--

--

Aman Khan

Blockchain and Web3 Engineer Crafting compelling stories at the intersection of tech, business, and culture.