The Future is Bright

Amanda Babai
Jun 21, 2022

--

Like many, I had (and have) a fear of aging. I don’t just mean the physical crinkling of my skin. What I dread is the passage of time slipping through my fingers, as yet another year of life passes me by…. But ever since my baby son came into my life, I’ve come to look forward to the future. I can’t wait to see the man he’ll become. I can’t wait to learn all that he will teach me. I can’t wait to rediscover the wonders of our world through his eyes. Being overly nostalgic has always been my vice; I’ve spent way too much time living in the past. But now, I look forward….The future is bright.

This post first appeared on my Instagram in Dec. 2021

--

--

Amanda Babai

Endless musings on social identity, fitness & wellness, family & motherhood.