The ABC’s of Amanda May

Amanda M. (LIZ EMERALD, pen name)
5 min readJan 24, 2024
Photo by author

After coming across Kristina God’s story, About Me - The ABC’s of Kristina God, I felt compelled to write my own About Me with this A to Z approach.

Yes, I am about to reveal who I really am — or at least some side notes of who I am...

ALWAYS -- have been an avid reader, writer, and a dreamer.

Through teenage years, I never went anywhere without a paperback novel in my purse.

Photo by Alena Jarrett on Unsplash

BAND -- was an integral part of high school life. I loved playing the marimba and made all-district band freshman year and all-state band sophomore year.



CHEERLEADING -- rounded out the high school experience. Our school was too small for a football team, so I cheered for basketball. I’m not into sports, but basketball has a comforting nostalgia about it to this day.



DESPERATELY HOMESICK-- how I felt when I first went away to college. I recall crying buckets of tears in a dorm room in western Kentucky, fall of 1996. I was a big baby and didn’t want to grow up and leave home!

--

--

Amanda M. (LIZ EMERALD, pen name)

Women's Fiction Author, Marriage Coach & Counselor, Cat Aficionado. I write about connection, growth, and joy in everyday life.