Google Summer of Code — Final Submission

Aman Gupta
2 min readAug 22, 2020

--

OWASP Nettacker

Hello guys. Hope you are doing well in the pandemic!!! If you have not read my Phase#1,#2 in this beautiful journey of GSoC 2020, here’s the link to it!!

For the last three months, I’ve been working with OWASP Foundation, selected for the Google Summer of Code program. It has been an amazing experience and I’ve learnt a lot over the summer under the mentorship of Ali Razmjoo and Sam Stepanyan.

This post links to all the work I’ve done during the program. This summer has definitely boosted my self confidence and also my Github activity. A total of 47 PRs, 66 commits, 5000+ additions been made during the summer.

My work was to add new features into the project and I tried fixing some existing bugs. I am proud to say that the worked I proposed in the timeline is completed and I will be contributing to this awesome project in the future too. I fixed various bugs during my duration for GSoC.

Links to my work

  1. Integrated Shodan Search Engine
  2. Added vBulletin 0day
  3. Added F5 CVE-2020–5902
  4. Added whatcms module
  5. Improved Wp_user_enum_scan module
  6. Python3 compatibility with List feature
  7. Imporved ftp_brute, http_ntlm_brute modules
  8. Added api-cert and api-cert-key switch
  9. Improved Clickjacking module
  10. Improved X-XSS-Protection header
  11. Improved User-Agent lists
  12. Improved wordpress user enumeration
  13. SMTP STARTTLS fixed Issue#326
  14. Wizard compatibility fixed Issue#301
  15. Wizard Errors fixed Issue#295
  16. pma_scan fixed Issue#266
  17. telnet_brute fixed Issue#288
  18. Added SSL implementation for API/GUI fixed Issue#133
  19. Added CSV export feature fixed Issue#250

Link to my open PR’s

Link to my merged PR’s.

Link to my open issues.

It has been a awesome and great summer over all. I’m now familiar with a large part of code base. The contribution to the Nettacker will continue and I will make more PR’s and will improve the project.

I am grateful to my mentors Ali Razmjoo and Sam Stepanyan . It was not possible without their guidance and support to make this GSoC journey successful.

Also thanks to Google for organizing such an awesome program.

--

--