Amarachi Obed
2 min readOct 12, 2022

STRESSED šŸ„ŗ

I am actually writing this because, I am stressed out. I feel like Iā€™ve been stretched to my limits and Iā€™m about to burst open and spill, then everyone will get to laugh at me for not having my shit together.

Who am I?

Amara, doing so many things at the same time and failing time and again to do them all or do them well. Being so busy that other peopleā€™s schedules look like a merry-go-round to me. Hell! Iā€™m sure itā€™s not possible that I can be the busiest person but how then is it that Iā€™m almost always busy and almost always tiredšŸ˜­.

It sucks! Iā€™ll tell you the truth, to have a list of important things and be hardly able to scratch the list.

To have myriads of expectations from family, friends, work, personal life and even productivity tasks and e no dey ever finish.

Is that why they say thereā€™s no rest in this world?

I guess Iā€™m even too tired to ask for answers.

Tech sisšŸ¤£

Classroom TeacheršŸ™‚

Daughter, Sister, FriendšŸ˜Š

Member, this and thatšŸ˜‘

7ā€“6 office staffšŸ˜­

Child of GodšŸ™

There are a lot more detailed descriptions too but let me not bore you šŸ¤—

You could be in my shoes, trying to do so many things at the same time. Some for your family, some for the church, some for your friends, some for your workplace and some for yourself āœŒļø

It would seem to you like youā€™re in a never ending cyclic corridor, confused yet enjoying the thrill of running around in circles, wishing youā€™d see an escape at some point, maybe it could be some form of autonomy, or it could be money, ā€œplenty moneyā€, business breakthrough or career elevation šŸ˜ž. I know that feeling of having elaborate plans in your head and facing so much difficulty actualising them.

But Hey,

Itā€™d be okayšŸ¤—

You heard me right?

I wish you knew my voice, so you could hear me say this exactly how it sounded while I was typing šŸ˜Š

Youā€™d be perfectly fine!

Itā€™s not the end yet and it could actually be worse than this, so be grateful for how good it already is šŸ˜

Now, take a deep breathe and smileā˜ŗļø

If you smiled, please tell me in the comments and donā€™t forget to clap as many times as possible, Your encouragements make me remember this medium app when my head is fullšŸ¤£

YoursšŸ’«

Amara

Amarachi Obed

Executive Assistant| Adminstrative Assistant| Founder FemmeFluence Africa| Christian| GenZ Female