Team-mates

Daily Notes
2 min readMay 15, 2020

Hi, how are you? how long have you been at home?

Me, two months already. So I wish we all still have a good health, both physically and mentally.

and by the way, what are you doing during this quarantine? Lets share each other!

Let me tell you story of mine.

I am just a young adult, who had profession being private employee in educational field. During this pandemic, we are all obligate to work from home. Doing remote working actually not something new on my dictionary, because this kind of online things have drive us to do everything online base, regularly.

As usual, me and my work team-mate had to finish our daily work from 9.00 a.m to 5 p.m everyday. Every morning at 8.30 a.m we usually report our to do list and job to our lead. On the evening we report our progress from the to do list we’ve report before. Feeling bored with the activities, overwhelmed with job desc, facing difficultiest that make us feel give up, is just a common conditions during this WFH condition.

Lucky me, I have a very supportive team. They are not only I called a team-mate, but also feels like a family. We know when we should talk seriously about work, but in the middle of the day we could share anything we feel, we thought, even if only send very random conversations into the group chat.

Having them is a privilege. I cant thank God enough for them in this life, especially during this time. They keep me sane, motivated, and empowered as always even if we cant meet directly.

In this short writing, let me say thank you for every person in this team, may we all always have a good health, until we can meet again directly without video call :)

Regards,

Amelia.

--

--

Daily Notes

thoughts about psychology, education, self development and youth.