To the ones we once loved

miracle
1 min readJun 19, 2024

You were once my everything. The person who i look up to every day and was once the person who gave me hope.

But, as time passes by, we change. i changed.

i miss your warmth. your hands intertwining with mine. your soft hands caressing my hair as i put my head on your lap. i miss us, i miss our memories.

Did it ever cross your mind that maybe you hurt me too?

Does it ever cross your mind that maybe i never wanted to let you go? does it ever cross your mind that i maybe i wanted more of what we have? and does it ever cross your mind that i was the only one who’s there for you when no one else was?

Maybe we were meant to be a lesson to each other

Maybe we weren’t really meant to be. Maybe i was just building you for another woman.

You’re not even mine to lose. You were never mine. You were for someone else, i’m just here to help.

but still, you left me in a mess.

Music mentioned: To the ones we once loved by Ben & Ben

--

--