Amihya Brock
4 min readOct 1, 2019

--

Blog Entry #3

As you can see, I am quite particular about the organization of my apps- I keep them all in alphabetical order. It’s to the point where I literally can see right away where an app is not suppose to be. Even within the folders, they’re in alphabetical order. My most frequently used apps, in no particular order, are all on the first page of my homepage. They’re all in the app I dictate as my “social” app, located the top left corner with the little person talking emoji, except my FaceTime app is just on the page by itself. Now that I think about it, maybe I should move that to the folder. Anyways, the social media app that I use the most is 100% Twitter. I absolutely LOVE Twitter and I mean that wholeheartedly. I have had Twitter since 2012. Yeah, I have had a Twitter since I was 12, almost 13 years old. For a very long time, I used Twitter as my therapeutic escape from the world. I would tweet constantly about anything and everything, and it had gotten to the point where I would have people telling me they looked forward to my tweets throughout the day. Actually, one of my friends at the time of about seventh grade told me he turned on notifications specifically to witness whenever I had tweeted anything! Wild to think about now because we haven’t spoken in four years. Twitter to me, is a very expressive app. Especially now with all the features of daily news of all sorts of things that are happening. This app provides an escape route for some and for others to find their mutual acquaintances with similar likes/dislikes. Next, is my Tumblr. So, I love the entertainment industry. I love music and TV shows and movies and fashion, all of it. What Tumblr provides, is a space where people can post quite literally whatever they want, but with this, I focus my attention on my favorite musicians, actors/comedians, models, etc. The difference between this and Twitter, however, is that Tumblr has more updated and immediate news about many different things, not just for entertainment. Tumblr has become my new source of expression where I post everything that I want without the self consciousness of being judged for what I am posting, whereas on Twitter, I am very hesitant about what I post. Also, I believe Tumblr is incredibly more personal than Twitter. On Tumblr, you literally are supporting other peoples artistic creations from writing stories, to drawings, to actual video compilations. After Tumblr comes my love for playing games on my phone. Ever since I was young, I have always enjoyed playing games, any form of a game really. My brothers are the ones who got me into video games, however, so once I got the hang of my phone and realized you could download different games onto it, it was over. These are the main three games I play right now, but I have others that I play sometimes. Lastly, I posted my FaceTime homepage. I am not a person who gets homesick and sticks with it, but I often get flashes of missing either my family or friends incredibly deeply. Here, is where I call them out of the blue. On the other hand though, I absolutely hate FaceTime! It’s weird, I know, but in just the last 10 days, I was on FaceTime for 14 hours. 14 HOURS! That is literally somebody’s work day. I talk to the same five people on it and very rarely do I ever FaceTime anybody else.

--

--