The true meaning of likes & shares

  • Warning: Do not continue reading if you want to retain your innocence of the social media environment.
  • This is with reference to a single individual only.

1 single like:
- Cool | Interesting | Funny
- I’m just letting you know that I exist
- I’m keeping watch over you

Multiple likes over a short period (a day or two)
- Cool | Interesting | Funny
- I’m stalking you
- I’m trying to boost my facebook algorithm

Multiple likes over a long period of time (a week or a month)
- Cool | Interesting | Funny
- I have a crush on you
- I’m a fan
- I think we should work together

1 single share (without via person):
- Cooler | More interesting | Really funny
- I’m the first to know this.
- I’m think this is smart/cool/funny and I only share smart/cool/funny stuff

1 single share (with via person):
- I think you’re cool | interesting | funny
- Hey look everyone, I’m friends with this guy

1 single share + 1 single like (with via person):
- Cooler | More interesting | Really funny
- I think you’re cool | interesting | funny
- Hey look everyone, I’m friends with this guy

Multiple shares (without via person)
- This is my cause
- I’m marketing
- I’m using buffer

Multiple shares & likes in a short period of time (without via person)
- MY OWN MEDIA FRENZY : HOW COULD YOU NOT CARE ABOUT THIS?

Multiple shares (with via person)
- I went to your profile, looked through the years and …
- I really have a crush on you
- I’m stalking you and I’ll do everything I can to be with you

Multiple shares & likes in a short period time (with via person)
- I know where you live, your favourite food, hangouts, best friends, relatives, workplace…

Are you seriously using Facebook for Work?
Here: Try qiscus — It’s designed for work, not likes, shares or other social distractions.

--

--

Amin Wi

Serial Entrepreneur, Design geek, Polymath wannabe, Polyglot can't be and Athlete.